top of page

Meet the people on our team

Meet some of the people who lead and manage the Polk County Housing Trust Fund. You can jump down to our board officers, board of directors members, or staff.

PCHTF Board of Directors



Cole McClelland

Relationship Manager, Commercial Real Estate, Bankers Trust

Past Chair

Jeff Damman

SVP/Market President, Central Bank


Joelyn Jensen-Marren

Chief Financial Officer, Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

Vice Chair

Luis Montoya

Planning and Development Manager, DART


Steve Van Oort

Polk County Board of Supervisors


Amy McCurtain

Corporate Risk Regulatory Execution Leader, Wells Fargo

Creighton Cox

Manager of Business Development, Turner Construction

Jelena (Ena) Babic Barnes

Executive Director, Iowa Credit Union Foundation

Kris Schechinger-Camper


Rachel Flint

Vice President Hubbell Homes, Hubbell Realty Company

Sara Hopkins

Owner, RE/MAX Precision Urban Office and CEO, Sara Hopkins Real Estate Team

Teree Caldwell-Johnson

CEO, Oakridge Neighborhood

Angela Connolly

Polk County Board of Supervisors

Frank Cownie

Mayor of the City of Des Moines

Jorge Junior Ibarra

CEO and Team Leader, Ibarra Realty Group

Mandi McReynolds

Sr. Director of Environmental, Social and Governance, Workiva

Renee Hardman

Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer and Vice President of Human Resources, Broadlawns Medical Center

Suzanne Mineck

Founder & CEO, Mineck Advisors

Tina Mowry Hadden

CEO & Owner, Mowry Strategies


Eric Burmeister

Executive Director

Arie True-Funk

Director of Research & Planning

Matt Hauge

Director of Communications & Community Outreach

Lori Kauzlarich

Associate Director

David Teachout

Administrative Coordinator

Mollie Giller

Director of Programs & Supportive Services

bottom of page